Food, Cooking and Recipes · Southern Living

Recipe Cards for Southern Foods. Created Simply Using What Ingredients You Have On Hand

I chose a few recipes from our last family cookbook. Some may sound a bit strange to Non-Southerners. All of them are good, in my opinion. I’ve been thinking about good country food for so long I had to post some short simple recipes.

I have page one of the recipe cards here Southern Recipes Cards and the second page of recipe cards are here Recipe Cards

I hope to add a few more recipes over the next few days. These recipes, like all I have ever written, were created through using whatever was on hand.

 

4 thoughts on “Recipe Cards for Southern Foods. Created Simply Using What Ingredients You Have On Hand

    1. I have had to go gluten free to help put a stop to some of my health issues. I am getting used to it. The only thing I am doing without is breads. I replaced my bread with corn tortillas and it works pretty well. I am so grateful for Barilla’s gluten free pastas!
      I enjoy reading the gluten free recipes posted by Nicole Hunn at GF on a shoestring.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

